An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

My Coast Guard
Commentary | Oct. 19, 2020

Nov 2020 Enlisted Advancements

By MyCG Staff

Congratulations to the following members who may be advanced to the indicated rating/paygrade effective Nov. 1, 2020, provided the requirements listed in the Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2(series), ACN 012/2, and the Coast Guard Weight and Body Fat Standards Program Manual, COMDTINST M1020.8 (series).
Rank     Name                   
AETC     Nathanael Hawkins         
AETC     Spencer Stevenson         
AETC     Raul Perez                
AETC     Gary Milliner             

AET1     Reynald Depedro           
AET1     Joel Milian               
AET1     Christian Rosado          
AET1     Jeffrey Tucker            
AET1     Alex Lecher               
AET1     Anthony Morris            

AET2     Christopher Gracey        
AET2     Michael Schneider         
AET2     Taner Scott               
AET2     Brendan Mattingly         
AET2     Alex Hutson               
AET2     Daniel Carnall            

AMTCM    Jodie Morse               

AMTCS    Miguel Martinez           
AMTCS    Martin Bachhuber          

AMTC     Jason Merry               
AMTC     Guillermo Melendezgaitan  
AMTC     Nicholas Baisden          

AMT1     Jamie Smith               
AMT1     Chad Romp                 
AMT1     Ryan Beard                
AMT1     Corey Karpus              
AMT1     Matthew Williams          

AMT2     Mark Paul                 
AMT2     Matthew Christensen       
AMT2     Jack Gilmartin            
AMT2     Shaun-Douglas Vanhuyssteen
AMT2     Alexander Haller          
AMT2     David Narkis              
AMT2     Beau James                
AMT2     Cody Furry                

BMCM     Jason Roberts             
BMCM     Stephanie Garren          

BMCM     Mark Coady                
BMCS     Mahire Agiza              
BMCS     James Meadows             
BMCS     Matthew Graziani          

BMC      Neal Bueno                

DCC      Daniel Howard             

EMC      James Mackenzie           

EM1      Justin Gose               
EM1      Marcos Donnadio           
EM1      Antoinette Frazer         

ETCM     David Fantley             

ETCS     Mitchell Miller           

ETC      Steven Daem               
ETC      Sean Wall                 
ETC      Christopher Hawks         
ETC      John Villanueva           
ETC      Louvin Lawrence           
ETC      Leland Shultz             
ETC      John Gallagher            

ET1      Michael Levinson          
ET1      Daniel Littleton          
ET1      Michael Williams          
ET1      Devon Edwards             
ET1      Alexander Nowakowski      
ET1      Mathew Dubord             
ET1      Luis Quiroz               
ET1      Lewis Therrien            
ET1      Scott Liske               
ET1      Bryce Ethridge            
ET1      Casey Palmer              
ET1      Kyler Wilson              
ET1      Joseph Cortes             
ET1      Jason Pickens             
ET1      Ivette Villasenor         
ET1      Jacob Shotwell            
ET1      Cory Hinderer             
ET1      David Robbins             

ET2      Ken Nguyen                
ET2      Raymond Gamez             
ET2      Caelan Allison            
ET2      Justin Carrillo           
ET2      Ryan Gerez                

GMCM     Laurie Kennedy            

HS1      Jessica Mindich           
HS1      Sage Everett              
HS1      Russell Sunderland        
HS1      Ryan Shoemaker            

HS2      David Hansen              
HS2      Kristen Vigil-Andrade     
HS2      Elizabeth Smart           

ISC      Beate Collins             
ISC      Jonathan Mills            
ISC      John Morris               
ISC      Benjamin Applewhite       

ITC      Curtis Salisbury          

MEC      Michele Brazil            
MEC      Tyler Gagnon              

ME2      Denim Kurtis              
ME2      Nikolas Unda              
ME2      Yorell Gonzalez-Terron    

MSTCM    Patrick Romanelli         

MSTCS    Mark Fisher               

MSTC     Nicholas Debrum           

MSTC     Thomas Thelen             
MST1     Alisha Carr               
MST1     Daniel Kerr               

MST2     Craig Bennett             

OSCS     Timothy Mason             
OSCS     Michael Mccandless        
OSCS     Stacy Slavinski           

OSC      Ross Amaral               
OSC      Matthew Blanchard         
OSC      Charles Reaves            
OSC      Minkah Cobbphillips       
OSC      Maxwell Stuckey           
OSC      Christopher Kiener        
OSC      Ian Smith                 

OS1      Daniel Bowen              
OS1      Charlie Willis            
OS1      Vicente Arechiga          
OS1      Michael Quinn             
OS1      Brian Haley               

OS2      Patience Esunis           

PA1      Adam Stanton              

SKC      James Maduro              

SK1      Richard Shook             
SK1      Stephan Daniels           

YNCM     Seth Cockram              
YNCM     Travis Gray               

YNCS     Jennie Snyder             
YNCS     Sarah Gallagher           

YN1      Tia Goslee                

YN2      Jordan Neidig             

The Commanding Officer's recommendation for advancement must be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. In addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal eligibility date. Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation (Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the Servicewide Exam in which they participated. Personnel who have been invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE competition.

Commanding Officers shall determine if advancement eligibility requirements for the authorized grade have been met. Per Ref B, specific changes and instructions for EPQs and RPQs are now captured in a semi-annual memo approved by FORCECOM Training Division. If appropriate, a CO shall withhold or cancel the advancement of ineligible personnel per Article 3.A.20, 3.A.26.f or 4.D.3 of Ref A. When advancement is to be withheld or cancelled, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX. See CG PSC-EPM Portal site for additional guidance.

Per Ref D, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty Officer is temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to advancement to Senior Chief Petty Officer. Members must have successfully completed the Senior Enlisted Leadership Course (SELC) prior to advancement to Master Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-128) is the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership continuum and the single point of contact for all requests for CPOACAD and SELC waivers from advancement policy.

Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet security clearance requirements for advancement.

Commanding Officers shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9 obligate required service prior to advancement per Article 3.A.20.d of Ref A.

The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in the EPAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site but is subject to change. This EPAA, to include unit designations, will be available on PPC's CG Portal site.