An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

My Coast Guard
Commentary | Oct. 22, 2020

Advancements: Nov. reserve enlisted advancement list

By MyCG Staff

Congratulations to the following members who are eligible for advancement or change in rating to fill Selected Reserve vacancies effective Nov. 1, 2020, provided the requirements of Art. 3.A of the Enlisted Accessions, Evaluations and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2(series), and Art. 7.C.1 of the Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28(series) are met.

Rank         Name  
BMCM    Carl Boehmer             
BMCM    Nicholas Bernice         

BMCS     John Stephanos           
BMCS     Joshua Folckemer         
BMCS     Cindy Blair              

BM2        James Hansen             

EMC       Kyle Nevin               
EMC       Marc Vitale              

EM1       Sharif Mccall            
EM1       Eric Costa               
EM1       Artum Pazych             
EM1       Robert Hunt              
EM1       Chance Bradley           

EM2       Richard Salboro          
EM2       Benjamin Mecher          

ETC       Alberto Mascarenas       

IS2        David Eber               

IV1        Louis Labarge            
IV1        Ernest Brown             
IV1        Robert Howe              

MECM  Bradley Clair            

MECS   William Hartung          
MECS   Christopher Schwerin     

ME2      Kasandra Perdew          
ME2      John Shirk               
ME2      Brian Gardiner           
ME2      Michael Terzo            
ME2      James Lawless            

MKCM  Kenneth Waldo            

MKCS   Andrew Watland           
MKCS   Eric Gadbois             

MKC     Matthew Saja             
MKC     Joseph Vasko             
MKC     Robert Drescher          

MK1      Francisco Gonzalez       
MK1      Joshua Genes             
MK1      Craig Bren               
MK1      Aaron Casper             

MSTC   Benjamin Pendleton       

MST1    Richard Herrmann         
MST1    Cecilia Byrne            

OSCM   Hallie Portz             

OSCS    William Stewart          

PA1       Andrew Barresi           

SK2       Henry Killian            

YNCS    Beth Maginnis            

Commanding officers should immediately notify those members eligible for advancement and take the appropriate administrative action. Commanding officers may withhold or cancel advancements of ineligible personnel in accordance to the Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28 (series) and the Weight/Physical Fitness Standards for Coast Guard Military Personnel, COMDTINST M1020.8 (series). When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the commanding officer will immediately notify the Pay and Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and info CMD-SMB- CG-PSC. Please noteC2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.