My Coast Guard

May enlisted announcement

By MyCG Staff


The following members may be advanced to the rating/paygrade May 1, provided they meet the requirements outlined in the Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series), the COMCOGARD FORCECOM Norfolk, Virginia, ACN 012/20, and the Coast Guard Weight and Body Fat Standards Program Manual, COMDTINST M1020.8 (series).

AET2 Steven Cliborn            
AET2 Nicholas Martino          
AMT2 Christopher Johnson       
AMT2 Jaykob Reed               

ASTCM Laurence Nettles          

ASTCS Dace Coombes              
ASTCS Matthew Laub              

ASTC Abram Heller              

BM1 Timothy Koscielny         
BM1 Jerome Spellman           
BM1 Amanda Barrett            
BM1 Wayne Frazier             
BM1 Reinaldo Marquez-Fernande 

BM2 Lane Parker               
BM2 Clayton Skonord           
BM2 Devin Adams               
BM2 Steele Spies              
BM2 Nicholas Bettencourt      
BM2 Chase Sprinkle            
BM2 Jorden Deierling          
BM2 David Lochner             
BM2 Travis Fields             
BM2 Dondre Troupe             
BM2 Trey Hicks                
BM2 Kyle Hooten               
BM2 Matthew Brown             
BM2 Daniel Kavulich           
BM2  Matthew Lagrone           
BM2 Justin Temple             
BM2 Jarod Derosear            
BM2 Matthew Paljarvi          
BM2 Anna Kamber               
BM2 Jacob Beck    
CSC Andrew Wellemeyer         

CS1 Ki Richard                
CS1 Michael Grubbs            
CS1 Travis Gann               
CS1 Nathaniel Walker          

ETC Jorge Villanueva          
ETC Brion Weseman             
ETC Ricky Ray                 

ET1 Leslie Canazon            
ET1 Dennis Flora              
ET1 Michael Tharp             
ET1 Ajay Allen                
ET1 Patrick Wilson            

GMCS Randolph Mckee

GM2 Garrett Crane

HS1 Elizabeth Conklin         
HS1 Brianna Rapattoni
ISC Wesley James              

ME2 Matthew Metzel            

MKCS Zachary Prado

MK2 Clifford Mcdonald         
MK2 Jayson Lynch              
MK2 Cassidy Ferrera           
MK2 Juan Ballester Cuevas     
MK2 Hayden Chapman            
MK2 Ryan Kletcheck            
MK2 Samuel Whitmore           
MK2 Damon Arroyo              
MK2 Makel Cunningham          
MK2 Benjamin Kuebler          
MK2 Noah Mcwhorter            

MSTC Andrew Prescott           
MSTC Brian Messing             

MST1 Shaun Landante            
MST1 Joshua Milich             
MST1 Zackary Musall            
MST1 Andrew Stoddard           
MST1 Taylorlynn Kunkle  
MST2 Joshua Rogers             
MST2 Kevin Pawell              
MST2 Gerardo Leon Matos        
MST2 Brendan Freeman           
MST2 Gavin Kline           
MST2 Donato Geraci   
MST2 Sarah Ives    
OSC Deric Wharff   
OSC Jacob Masga      
OSC Kevin Hoxworth 
OSC Zachary Bristol   
OSC Dorian Golphin

OS1 Patrick Gannon 
OS1 Tahir Davis 
OS1 Steven Johnson
OS1 Robert Trottier 
OS1 Andrew Silva 
OS1 Javier Gonzalez

OS2 Amiri Thomas 
OS2 Mario Rodriguez 
OS2 Victoria Briceno 
OS2 Jacob Crowl 
OS2 Jordan Mccormick 
OS2 Collin Wright 
OS2 Noel Herrera 
OS2 Geran Rebold  
OS2 Adelle Stilton

PA1 Amanda Wyrick

SKC Eduardo Gutierrez 
SKC Douglas Hahn 
SKC Mario Cima  

SK2 Taylor Coleman
SK2 Jeffery Camarda 

YNC Stacy Curtin

YN1 Daniel Boden 
YN1 Miranda Brudzinski
YN1 Dawna Moriarty

YN2 Emanuel Douglas
YN2 Kali Mitchin 
YN2 Arihan De Casas
YN2 Monica Delgadoolivera 
YN2 Kamber Defoe
YN2 Eddie Mendenhall 
YN2 Andree Casique 

You must have your commanding officer's recommendation for advancement (Ready) for the period from recommendation to advancement. In addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal eligibility date. Members failing to maintain the CO's recommendation (Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the Servicewide Exam (SWE) in which they participated. Members who have been invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE competition.

Commanding officers will determine if advancement eligibility requirements for the authorized grade have been met. Per the COMCOGARD FORCECOM Norfolk. Virginia, ACN 012/20, specific changes and instructions for EPQs and RPQs are now captured in a semi-annual memo approved by FORCECOM Training Division here. If appropriate, a CO will withhold or cancel the advancement of ineligible personnel per Article 3.A.21, 3.A.27.f or 4.D.3 of the Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series). When advancement is to be withheld or cancelled, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX. See CG PSC-EPM portal site for additional guidance.

Per ALCOAST 326/20 the COVID-19: Temporary Suspension of Advancement Requirements for Leadership Courses, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to chief petty officer is temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to advancement to senior chief petty officer. Members must have successfully completed the Senior Enlisted Leadership Course (SELC) prior to advancement to master chief petty officer. COMDT (CG-128) is the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership continuum and the single point of contact for all requests for CPOACAD and SELC waivers from advancement policy.

Per Article 3.A.10 of the Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series), personnel in certain ratings must meet security clearance requirements for advancement.

Commanding officers shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9 obligate required service prior to advancement per Article 3.A.21.c., of the Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series).

The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in the EPAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center (PPC) Coast Guard portal site but is subject to change. This EPAA, to include unit designations, will be available on PPC's portal site.

Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to change their rank as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self Service portal. This can be done as a standard user without requiring admin-privileges, does not require a call to CGFIXIT, and does not require a CGFIXIT Ticket. See this self-help tech-tip for more information.

Congratulations to all those advancing!  


  • Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2(series) manual
  • COMCOGARD FORCECOM Norfolk. Virginia, ACN 012/20
  • Global Address List (GAL) from the Self Service portal
  • COVID-19: Temporary Suspension of Advancement Requirements for Leadership Courses ALCOAST 326/20