My Coast Guard

You are invited to a Yellow Ribbon event

By MyCG Staff

PRINT  |  E-MAIL

Are you deployed supporting COVID-19 operations? Or on orders longer than 90 days supporting Coast Guard operations? You are invited to participate in a Yellow Ribbon Virtual Live Meeting, May 7, 2021. Families of reservists who are deployed are also encouraged to participate. 

It may seem like you’ve received an email like this before. Those who are deployed should participate in the Yellow Ribbon Reintegration Program (YRRP) at a particular point during the member’s deployment. 

How long have you been activated? 

If you or your reservist is near the beginning or completion of orders you should to attend a live event and register for online classes. 

Who is eligible for YRRP?

Those eligible for YRRP are reservists activated for periods greater than 90 days. Coast Guard YRRP supports Reserve Component readiness and resiliency, training reservists and their families to manage the stressors of long activations, educating them on changing benefits and entitlements, and connecting them to resources and their Coast Guard community over the course of their activation. Programming is designed to support member and family transitions from drilling status to active duty and back again. 

YRRP is a mandatory program, established by the National Defense Authorization Act of 2008 and guided by DoDI 1342.28. We strive to ensure that service members and their families have access to information on health care, education and training opportunities, financial, and legal benefits. More program information is available at www.yellowribbon.mil.

Families of activated reservists are also encouraged to participate virtually.

If activated reservists have not done so already:

  1. Register online and sign up spouse(s), parent(s), significant other, closest friends or family members as guests: 
    1. Pre-deployment Event
    2. Post-deployment Eventhttps://www.yellowribbon.mil/events/registration/EMBVvFCNi3L5DIxmfvpg29mELd4GKymMJmKRofapILZ0N7-vJjk9RxsRngXgXaefb3BjwumGfcQ1SRfjDm-lkT29tKPp2InaF6LR-QuT2a-1tfGXGi-31IsO-Gs/new 
  2. Join the Yellow Ribbon’s private Facebook group by searching “USCG Yellow Ribbon Reintegration Program” or use this link from a personal computer.                  
  3. Connect your family to the closest Unit Ombudsman.

Attend the next virtual meeting:
Friday, May 7, 2021 at 10:45 a.m. to 4:05 p.m. EDT/7:45 a.m. to 1:05 p.m. PDT  
You can join from your Coast Guard computer or your personal computer or by using the mobile app. CVR Team link. Or you can call in: (571) 388-3904 ID 89205069#

Agenda: 
10:45 a.m. EDT/ 7:45 a.m. PDT     Welcome (5 min)
10:50 a.m. EDT/ 7:50 a.m.  PDT    Distinguished Guest Speaker (7 min)
10:57 a.m. EDT / 7:57 a.m. PDT    Distinguished Guest Speaker (7 min)

Start Pre-Deployment Content
11:05 a.m. EDT / 8:05 a.m.  PDT   Pre-Deployment Checklist/Family Care Plan (10 min) 
11:15 a.m. EDT / 8:15 a.m.  PDT   Coast Guard Legal Services Command Presentation (30 min) 
11:45 a.m. EDT / 8:45 a.m.  PDT   Ombudsman Program Introduction (10 min)

5 Minute Break

Start All Phases Content
12:00 p.m. EDT/ 9:00 a.m.  PDT     Coast Guard Mutual Assistance/ Tutor.com (15 min)
12:15 p.m. EDT / 9:15 a.m.  PDT    Chaplain Information (5 min)
12:20 p.m. EDT / 9:20 a.m.  PDT    Suicide, Substance Abuse Prevention & CG SUPRT (30 min) 
12:50 p.m. EDT / 9:50 a.m. PDT     Patriot Link Services (10 min) 
1:00 p.m. EDT / 10:00 a.m.  PDT    Experiencing Deployment (30 min) 

5 Minute Break

1:35 p.m. EDT / 10:35 a.m.  PDT    VA Benefits (15 min) 
1:50 p.m. EDT / 10:50 a.m. PDT     Tricare/ UC (20 min)
2:10 p.m. EDT / 11:10 a.m.  PDT    Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (20 min) 
2:30 p.m. EDT / 11:30 a.m. PDT     Financial Health & Budget during COVID-19 (30 min) 

5 Minute Break

Start Post-Deployment Content
3:05 p.m. EDT / 12:05 p.m.  PDT    Reintegration: How I See It (30 min)
3:35 p.m. EDT / 12:35 p.m.  PDT    DD214 Brief & TAP Intro (10 min) 
3:45 p.m. EDT / 12:45 p.m.  PDT    United Through Reading/ (10 min)
3:55 p.m. EDT / 12:55 p.m. PDT     In Transition Brief (10 min) 
4:05 p.m. EDT / 1:05 p.m. PDT       Closing (5 min)