My Coast Guard
Tag: Air Station Detroit

June 4, 2024

Air Station Detroit aircrew recognized by Naval Helicopter Association

The 2023 Aircrew of the Year (Non-Deployed) is awarded to an aircrew who demonstrates the most professional airmanship and overall performance as a crew during helicopter operations.

Jan. 6, 2022

Hopley Yeaton Award winners; 2021 Coast Guard Engineer of the Year; 2020 Area Maritime Security Committee of the Year Award; Niagara Falls recovery 

Hopley Yeaton Award winners named. The Douglas Munro Chapter of the Surface Navy Association (SNA) announced the recipients of the 2021 Hopley Yeaton Cutter Excellence and Superior Cutterman Awards. The Hopley Yeaton awards, which honor the Coast Guard’s legendary sea-going forbearer, Capt. Hopley Yeaton, are given annually to celebrate and

Dec. 16, 2021

Frontline Focus: Coast Guard medevacs man suffering from heart attack symptoms, Portsmouth, Virginia and more. 

A Coast Guard aircrew hoisted 4 fishermen from a disabled fishing vessel off the coast of Duck, NC; Coast Guard rushed to a car near edge of Niagara Falls; Coast Guard buoy tender departs Bay Area for last time as San Francisco-based cutter.