My Coast Guard

Dec. 4, 2020

Here's who won the 2020 DHS Secretary's Annual Awards

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) just announced the prestigious 2020 DHS Secretary's Annual Awards. Congratulations to all the Coast Guard recipients! Award for Meritorious Service (Silver Medal)CAPT James D. Warner, Air Station Clearwater, Clearwater, FLAward for Exemplary ServiceME1 Craig M. Oravitz, TACLET South, Opa Locka, FLAward for

Dec. 4, 2020

The Long Blue Line: Cutter Daphne and the “North Atlantic Vegetable War”

Read about one of the last incidents of Prohibition...and vegetables.

Dec. 4, 2020

Here’s why you should become an electrician’s mate

Recently, the EM rating was designated as “critical” in the Coast Guard. Are you interested in electricity?

Dec. 4, 2020

Photo Friday: ‘Tis the season of giving

Coast Guard members serve their community providing for others

Dec. 3, 2020

EMT school undergoes modernization

EMT training goes virtual

Dec. 3, 2020

Thrift Savings Plan changes, 2021 IRS Annual Deferral Limit

The Thrift Savings Plan (TSP) is changing the way catch-up contributions are elected and withheld starting  start in January, 2021.

Dec. 2, 2020

Deckplate Leader of the Week: Chief Petty Officer Aaron Juetten

Our Deckplate Leader of the week is Chief Petty Officer Aaron Juetten, Law Enforcement Detachment (LEDET) assistant officer in charge at Tactical Law Enforcement Team (TACLET) South.

Dec. 1, 2020

Coast Guard seeking nominations for Enlisted Person of the Year

Who will you nominate for the 2020 EPOY?